» Use of the collections

Collections Department of Filmmuseum Potsdam
Pappelallee 20
14469 Potsdam
P +49-(0)331-56704-0 | F +49-(0)331-56704-20 | E collection@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Travel information
By public transport: S-Bahn (urban rail) or regional train to Potsdam Hauptbahnhof (central station), Tram No. 92 (direction Kirschallee), stop Johan-Bouman-Platz
By car: A 10, exit Potsdam-Nord, B 273 direction Potsdam

Users can easily access the collections' stock via personal names or film titles. Extensive databases are available and our archivists will be happy to assist you. The collections of Filmmuseum Potsdam are publicly accessible after advance reservation by phone or in written form. Since 1990, research work at the collections has been facilitated by constant reviews, evaluations and registrations of the stored items. Object-related databases contain almost every collected item - that’s why most user requests can be dealt with quickly and successfully. As a matter of course, our archivists will assist researchers. Only in special cases the Filmmuseum Potsdam disposes of the copyrights. Services, such as information, reviews of stored items and lending, are subject to the museum’s scale of charges and fees.

Application for use Terms of use Scale of charges and fees
Accessible depot
Representative parts of the technology collection and the personal objects are stored as accessible depots and can be visited (Admission: 2.50 Euros). Make an appointment: forster@filmmuseum-potsdam.de / +49-(0)331-56704-16 (technology) and i.belger@filmmuseum-potsdam.de / +49-(0)331-56704-18 (personal objects).

The collections team

Dorett Molitor
Head of Collections
+49-(0)331-56704-15
collection@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Birgit Scholz
Collections / Estates / Costumes / Written Material
+49-(0)331-56704-14
b.scholz@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Heidrun Schmutzer
Photo Collection
+49-(0)331-56704-11
h.schmutzer@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Renate Schmal
Photo Collection / Screenplays
+49-(0)331-56704-30
r.schmal@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Ines Belger
Fine Arts / Film Awards / Costume Design / Models / Personal Items / Posters / Scenography / Set Design / Props / Internships
+49-(0)331-56704-18
i.belger@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Dr. Peter Warnecke
Promotion / Programs / Press / Talkings with contemporary witness
+49-(0)331-56704-13
p.warnecke@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Maxie Tafelski, Nina Gehrmann
Restoration
+49-(0)331-56704-19
conservation@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Jörg Leopold
Technology Collection / Sound Carriers
+49-(0)331-56704-12
joerg.leopold@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Dr. Ralf Forster
Technology Collection / Home Movie
+49-(0)331-56704-16
forster@filmmuseum-potsdam.de

Matthias Struch
Film Collection / Digital Writings / Home Movie
+49-(0)331-56704-24
m.struch@filmmuseum-potsdam.de